2019 Main Event the second-biggest in history WSOP history

Biggest WSOP Winners Info

The Main Event of the 2019 World Series of Poker (WSOP) has become the second-largest in history. 8,569 entries have generated a $80,548,600 prize pool and guaranteed an incredible $10 million top prize.

This prize will match that collected by Swedish pro poker player Martin Jacobson in 2014. It will be eclipsed only by the $12 million won by Jamie Gold in 2006, the year that saw a record 8,773 players sign to compete during what was considered the pinnacle of the ‘poker boom’.

You can discover more about Jacobson, Gold and other famous Main Event winners since 1970 (the year of the very first WSOP) by checking out the below guide. It’s been put together by the team from the online casino bgo.com.

Also Read: How to Continue Your Party After Igloofest

And if all this talk of poker got you excited to play for yourself, why not sign up for a bgo account today? As well as hundreds of Slots, you’ll find online poker games like Live Texas Hold ‘Em, that let you take on real dealers playing on your PC, smartphone or tablet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here